IS SITTING ALONE THE SAME AS BEING LONELY?

No challenge today - well yes, there was - finding something to blip!  I decided that I would do some “street” photography, so was on the lookout for something interesting.  I only had my iPhone - even I’m not quite brave enough to go out with my big camera - yet!

The town was buzzing even more than usual so I just ambled down at my own pace and saw this old man sitting on a bench, having done his shopping and quietly smoking a cigarette.  For some reason, I just felt for him, as looking at the way he was sitting, he seemed to have the worries of the world on his shoulders.  

Do you ever wonder what people are thinking and why they look as they do?  I wondered if he lived on his own and came out just to be with people.  Or perhaps he was recovering from an illness and it was his first time out and about.  Whatever his circumstances, no-one was taking any notice of him, so he was in his own little world.

I wish now that I had gone and sat next to him and had a chat - maybe if I see him again, I will.

My extra photograph is a musician just setting up, getting ready to serenade those passing by.  

“All I ever wanted 
     was to reach out 
          and touch another human being 
not just with my hands 
     but with my heart.” 
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.