TINY COURGETTE

My next door neighbour must think I live in my pink robe!  I was out in the garden again early this morning in my pink robe and slippers searching for something for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

It was a bit of a nightmare trying to take photographs because the wind was so strong and at one point, I even enlisted Mr. HCB’s help to hold one or two branches and stems.

I then walked round by the courgettes and saw this tiny one - and although it looks a reasonable size on the photograph, it is actually only about half an inch long - and the leaf, which looks like a bud is just under an inch long.  

I know I have said it before, and many fellow blippers have agreed with me, but I never used to look that closely at plants and flowers before I started blipping and now I am truly amazed at the detail on each one.

Reminded me of the hymn many of us used to sing when we were children, “All Things Bright and Beautiful” and the last verse which says:

He gave us eyes to see them,
And lips that we might tell
How great is God Almighty,
Who has made all things well.

Enjoy this version of the hymn by John Rutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.