A JOB VERY WELL DONE!

Window cleaning is not my favourite thing at the best of times and staying in an apartment on the 6th floor makes the job even worse. I can’t even begin to think about twisting the windows, which you need to do to clean them - but of course, if you know a “man who can” then your troubles are over!

This is Martin, the man who keeps the whole complex looking spick and span and who takes great pride in his work. He is always willing to do anything you ask - and he is worth his weight in gold.

He and his son, Josh, came and cleaned all the windows and the balcony glass and I was very impressed with the way they worked - but I am definitely going to treat myself to a Karcher window vac - and then perhaps I can get myself a job cleaning windows!!

“As Aristotle said, 'Excellence is a habit.’
I would say furthermore that excellence is made constant
through the feeling that comes right after
one has completed a work which he himself
finds undeniably awe-inspiring.
He only wants to relax until he's ready
to renew such a feeling all over again because to him,
all else has become absolutely trivial.”
Criss Jami

You may not think that cleaning windows is particularly awe-inspiring work, but what a difference it has made - so thank you, Martin and Josh, for a job VERY well done!

Thank you to everyone who helped put my yesterday’s blip into the Spotlight - it was one of those rare times when everything fell into place and I was there to record it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.