I haven't had much inspiration today as  it's been a day of almost constant rain;  I'd no flowers handy apart from roses, and I've done too many of those lately so I had to resort to the fruit bowl.  Jack felt so cooped up today that he's been sitting outside in the rain just so he would get a breath of fresh air.  I know we British must bore the rest of the world with our obsession with the weather, but you really have to be stoical to put up with it - although that said (according to the Brits) there's nowhere nicer when we eventually do have a good spell.

I hope you all have a good weekend -  we haven't any plans of any sort yet but something usually turns up.  I'm glad so many of you liked my blip from the canal yesterday, your lovely comments, stars and hearts are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.