Industry

We went to Cromwell Bottom this morning and being early there were only a couple of other cars there when we arrived;  it was a different story when it was time to leave as the place was chock a block due in large part to the fact much of the car park is still taken up with large plant that is being used on the bridge re-construction.  There wasn't much wildlife to see as it was breezy, and the few Butterflies I captured weren't keepers but I liked this Hoverfly which I took later in the garden.

It's seemed as if the nature reserve has been in a state of chaos since the 2015 Boxing Day flood when the Calder burst it's banks.  A tremendous amount of work has been done - much of it by volunteers and the place is slowly getting back to normal.  However, they have moved the "goal posts" once again and the completion date for the opening of the bridge has been put back again -  this time to September.  I hope this time it happens.

Many thanks for visiting my journal, I really appreciate your continued support and encouragement. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.