Errant Ear again

It was very windy indeed this morning. The SES were kept very busy with fallen trees and other such windy things.

Cousteau and I decided to brave the elements and headed for the wetlands, which are mainly open spaces, so no fear of falling debris.

The car park was pretty much full when we arrived, but we managed to undertake the best part of our walk without company. Cousteau was bothered somewhat by his errant ears as they kept flapping in his face. A circumstance which provided me with great hilarity.

I walked through the door at home, only to turn around and walk back out, destination: Little Miss' basketball game. She played a pearler of a game, and her team lost by a few points in the last minutes. Oh well, her playing is going from strength to strength.

A little bit of down time, followed by Mass. Then a lovely takeaway from District 3429, our local Vietnamese restaurant.

Home for some TV. I'm about to go and have a bath and read a book before I flop into bed. It was a late one last night, so I'm up for a reasonable one tonight.

I've finally caught up with all my photos from our trip, so am happy that there are no gaps left on my journal, given especially that my 10 years of consecutive blips is happening in 20 days! Yikes.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.