The Circus comes to Town

Another day of sunshine and heavy showers, one of which caught me on my way home from a late birthday lunch with daughter #1 and my newly 18 year old granddaughter. Three generations of the distaff side of the family catching up on each other's news and having quality time over a lovely meal.
I would have liked to have taken a photo of my granddaughter, because at eighteen she looks amazing as only eighteen year olds can look without realising it, but she preferred to be anonymous.

So be it. Instead, there is a blip of the circus coming to town in the Meadows.
I feel surrounded on every side by Fringe activity, and I would like it not to be so. It makes walking anywhere through the throng an ordeal.

We have another birthday to celebrate tonight, on His Lordship's side of the family this time. Another meal but a taxi ride to the venue rather than wading through people and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.