His and Hers

Who could resist when His Lordship kindly offered me one of his favourite chocolate crispies made for him by his daughter? Not I, that’s for sure, even as I demurred a little at first because it was his present after all.
Delicious it was too in the scoffing thereof as I read the papers and keeps an eye on the umbrellas beyond the railings, the latter activity because I have to brave the elements to meet up with my stepdaughter at the local café so that we can discuss her father out of earshot. Nice things to say though, and she will come back with me to the Dower House and we will tell him the nice things so that he may consider letting me have another crispie for my tea....... or not.

Before tea though, I have the offer of another spritzer to sip as I vicariously ride into Paris with the Sky team before standing on the podium to claim my yellow jersey. All in a day’s work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.