Cleanliness is next to Godliness, Bikes included.

This is daughter #3 happy in her work of cleaning one of my bikes which she is purloining as she intends using it around town now that she has returned from Oman to live permanently in Portobello. She wants to keep her expensive road bike for outings with the Edinburgh Road Club. That leaves me with just one bike, which is quite sufficient for a lady of advancing years.

While we poor mortals endure another day of dampness and mist, albeit a warm mist, my family on holiday in Shetland are telling me it’s ‘scorchio’ and are having a wonderful time with buckets and spades on beautiful deserted beaches- see extra photo .
I hope this unusual weather in the Northern Isles lasts awhile longer, at least until I arrive at the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.