Turning (on) One’s Heel

Nothing like a well turned heel, as well as a calf, I say. I decided I needed a change from knitting Fairisle beanies for charity and use up my sock wool instead. I have to say that socks need less concentration than Fairisle which should be better for my jaw which has suffered from being clenched and painful during attention to pattern detail.

It was business as usual weather wise today with an east wind ushering in a damp mist and eventually mid morning another biblical downfall. I was lucky with my timing when I was out this morning, and missed it, but daughter#2 was caught in it as she came for coffee.
Daughter#4 and family, on holiday in Shetland, have been lucky with the weather there, where it has been uncharacteristically sunny and warm while we were being soaked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.