Windy

I was blown over Bruntsfield Links this morning as I walked to deliver some of the many books clogging my bookcases to David and Luca. They are as anxious to start a library as I am to cull mine. My blip shows an interesting sky.

I met up with friends this afternoon outside Söderberg Pavilion. It was quite challenging to sit in the 21mph wind and the cool temperature but there was Peggy the dog to consider. We laughed at the thought that this was the sort of summer weather we might expect in either Orkney or Lewis, their usual holiday destination, but not necessarily in the height of summer in Edinburgh.
Still we had a very jolly time reminiscing about days of yore, of which there are almost too many to fit into an hour’s parking time. We go back a long way..........

Another day when my social contact box has been ticked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.