Wet, Wetter, Wettest

The rain at least is warm but just as wetting with a miasma of its cheerlessness covering the city from first light. Any tourists will be wondering why they bothered to come here and tourists there are, people from Italy and France wandering the streets. I saw my first group since March rubbing the nose of Greyfriar’s Bobby. I do hope they haven’t brought any virus with them.

Daughter#2 recently returned from Orkney was aware that not everyone on the islands was overly welcoming to visitors, although the revenue is much needed. Apparently she was deemed to be OK because her accent was acceptable if you get my drift.

I braved the rain to deliver baking to Maggies on foot at first light and then rewarded myself with a lingering coffee when I got home as I tried to finish the book for our Zoom book group meeting this afternoon. There was some criticism of the book, but it provoked an interesting discussion, so that pleased me as I was the person who suggested it.

There will be no rave parties in the soggy Meadows this evening even if it does stop raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.