Handball Takes Centre Stage

It was a struggle to get motivated this morning and get out on my bike even though I knew I would be bursting with happy endorphins when I got back home. And so I was, singing in the shower like a linntie.......well maybe a bit of an exaggeration. Nevertheless I was in a good mood as I did a washing and a little bakery organisation for Maggie’s tomorrow.
I have fallen heiress to the apron Santa once gave to His Lordship which needless to say was never used by him but which has become an excellent coverall for me despite it being designed for someone a foot taller

I was hoping that my reinstated Sunday morning coffee at Söderberg would see some of the regulars I used to see back too.. Alas no one I knew appeared not even any of the offspring so there I was sitting on my own with my book looking like “Billy no mates”.

Usually on a weekend afternoon in the Meadows there is at least one kick about football game and perhaps even 2 cricket matches but today all I saw were 2 handball games. I wonder if even the footballers are feeling a bit lethargic these days.

There were many groups of peaceful people sitting on the grass and 2 policemen conspicuously patrolling. It’s strange that the latter are not in evidence before youths from distant parts come to wreck havoc in the park and assaults take place requiring a sudden influx of police cars and an ambulance as happened on Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.