Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What a great hike we had

Today the grand girls went with us to Grayson Highlands State Park which is located in Virginia but only an hour from the farm in North Carolina. We hiked about 3 miles in amazing cool weather! It was glorious!

The highlight of the hike were the wild ponies that live in the park. Wild is not really the case for the babies as they loved being rubbed. There were probably 15 ponies with about 5 of them very new babies. Their hair is so soft and almost curly.

In other exciting news, I took about 200 photos with the new camera but I could not download them as I left the laptop at home! I blame it on my hubby as he sprang this trip on me a day earlier than he led me to believe! So phone photos today and tomorrow while the others just sit in the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.