Yay! A Buzzard!

No, it's not unusual for me to see a buzzard - they can often be seen around here, mewing loudly and circling high above. But what is unusual is for me to get a half decent shot of one! I've only just started to use this lens and, combined with my new camera (and, hopefully, more skill on my part after years of blips), today I at last succeeded in getting a shot that I am fairly happy with. Taken on full zoom and cropped just a little. This being a first, it had to be my blip! Not that I wasn't torn. After all, I did set my alarm for 04.45 this morning to get up for the sunrise. The clear skies that were forecast, which I was hoping would produce lovely golden mist after yesterday's rain, simply didn't happen. The sky did turn pink for all of about three minutes but I didn't see the sun itself - it was too busy hiding behind the cloud, leaving rather unexciting light! It did, however, look quite nice reflected in the river where a swan was obligingly floating. I've included a pink shot and the swan, as my extras because I can't get up at such an unearthly hour and not include a photo or two in my journal to mark the occasion!

Blipping super early for me - do take a look at yesterday's sheep, if you missed them and if you have time, but they really need to be seen on the black background (and, ideally, today's too), or you may wonder why you bothered..... Huge thanks to you all for all the great comments, stars and hearts you have been leaving in my journal!


Enjoy the rest of your Sunday and I hope you have a good week ahead!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.