Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today in pictures. :) Walking to a friends allotment I passed by a flee market. She was meeting me and since I didn't remember if it took me an hour last time, or more, I kept sending her messages on my way. I saw the flee market sign, took a photo and was just about to send her another message and heard her voice. I was so surprised that she was there, because she was supposed to meet me further up on the way. :D Outside the entrance to the flee market there was this little sign for thirsty dogs. Very cute, I thought! Inside was a lot of stuff! And such funny small compilation of things, like on the green shelf, were perfume and dinosaurs had company. I found a cute ceramic flower to hang on the wall and a hanging candle holder with red prisms that I think will be nice in the sunlight. After a nice chatt and some 'fika' at her cute allotment cottage she gave me a lift home. We changed plants... I got several lavender plants, that I planted outside for the butterflies, and I gave her basil seeds. Fun day! :) Now all I have to do is find those small marbles of glass, stones and other small things I keep in my bird bath, so small friends with wings have something to stand on while drinking water. I know I put those in a 'good place', but were is that 'good place' then...? Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.