Vintage Cars at the Castle

I had a very rare lie in and lazy morning today, and caught up on TV with Minstrel on my lap. Then once Bri took his Stocktake head off and rejoined the human race, we walked up to the castle, as there was a vintage car event on up there.

It's a great location for it as the grounds make a super backdrop for these old vehicles. I say "old", and some, like these, truly were, but there were some I can remember travelling in in my youth, or old neighbours owning, which made me feel old!

Then we came home and watched the Rugby League Challenge Cup semi-final between Salford Red Devils and Wigan Warriors, and it was a great game! Wigan were worthy winners, especially as the officials seemed to want to help Salford to win!

I've baked a batch of healthy nut and seed bars this evening and got some post ready to mail off tomorrow. All in all a very "chill" day!

Almost forgot - I've enclosed an abstract extra - the one in the red checked shirt in the reflection is me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.