Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Moss

Another Ramblers' walk but with a different group, NDWG.  Great walk up Kinder from Hayfield, with lunch by the Downfall just before we got wet for the second third time!  Steep in both ascent and descent.

I tried a different route  to get to the start which would have avoided both the A52 and Ashbourne - always a good thing - but missed the turning to Brassington.  On the way home I retraced my steps in order to find out where the missed turning was, found it, but then somehow... don't ask me how... ended up going towards Ashbourne - I'm going to look at the map in a minute.  So another bit of retracing and now I think, hmm, I know where I went wrong.  I do like to try and join the roads up in my mind so no satnav was used, but I need to drive the route again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.