Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Redbird

I have no idea what this looks like because I processed it with drops in my eyes.  Try as I might, there was no way to tell if it turned out like a pile of cow pies; though, chances are it did.  I just didn't want to fall too far behind in my posting and am doing this right before hitting the sheets.

There was a vicious thunderstorm while I was in the MRI machine.  Apparently, there was a lightening strike very close to the radiology center.  The tech told me he was afraid power would be lost: I'd be stuck in the machine until it was restored. That's exactly what you want to hear through your headphones when you're jammed into a giant metal tube!  Fortunately, by the time the test was over the storm had passed, but when we started driving there was about a foot of water on the streets.  Tucson doesn't have storm drains along the edges of the road.  The water has to run off into washes and arroyos.  That's why every time rain is imminent, the National Weather Service posts a flash flood watch or warning.

Because there is so much flash flooding, Arizona has a "Stupid Motorist" law. (Seriously, that's it's real name!)  If you drive around a barricade blocking water on the road and get stranded in it, you can be charged for the cost of the first responders who pull your butt to safety.


ugh, yeah.  way too much noise.  oh, well...
hopefully, the write-up is better than the pic.   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.