Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

7:37 PM

The doorbell rang.  The first words out of my mouth when I opened the door were  finally my new towels are here  look at that sky!!  As the UPS driver shoved the huge box into my house, I pulled up the front blinds.  Then, sitting backwards on a chair, I gently raised the camera and rested my left arm on its back (followed by a lot of loud cursing). The  giant phallic symbol  giant saguaro doesn't look perfectly vertical because it's not.

I'm not usually very lucky with sunsets.  The sky either clears just before the sun sets or I get to a camera too late. I have much better luck in Winter and Autumn. On pleasant evenings I pull up a chair in the driveway with drink in hand and camera at the ready while listening to 70's tunes.

As I was writing I got curious so I did some research. At first, I picked the 1972 Billboard Top 100 as the best year of the decade...until I saw the '77 list.  Then the '80's got off to a pretty amazing start. You can check the bottom of this page and pick your favorite year, of any decade. 
             WarningYear surfing can become addictive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.