Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Countdown

99 bottles of beer on the wall, 99 bottles of beer.
You take one down and pass it around, 98 bottles of beer on the wall.
98 bottles...

So the countdown to one of my long-term goals begins.  When I started out at Blipfoto, I looked at blippers like Bugsman.  I was amazed that anyone could have already reached over 1000 blips.  It seemed impossible to me.  I watched as people hit 1500 and decided that would be an awesome goal - and I achieved it.  When I saw her hit 2500, I knew that had  to be my next moonshot. So now, 99 to go...

I have to say, that after she surpassed 3500, I was in awe.  I'll be excited to get these next 99, but the new moonshot will be reaching that next thousand.  I hope she, and all of the other long-time blippers, continue to post and to continue to motivate me. More than anything, they remind us that achieving any  goal in life to which one sets their mind, is possible.

With that in mind, I'll be going for an MRI on my left shoulder today.  The PT seems convinced that the problem is a badly torn rotator cuff...if there is one left at all.  I'm supposed to stop shooting and driving among other things.  I will keep my arm in a sling as ordered and will do my best to do the right thing.  In the meantime, I will use my lighter cameras and if I feel the slightest  twinge I promise I will stop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.