Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Moon

Thanks for all of the stars, hearts and thoughtful comments the last several days.  I apologize for not being more responsive.

This isn't as brilliant as many of the photos of the blood moon, just Arizona's version of a typical full moon.  At the time it was taken there was some haze in the sky.  Later, as I was trying to post it, all heck broke loose.  A violent thunderstorm hit and the power went out; both lasting for hours.  So I was sitting here stupidly thinking that since my laptop was still on I could finish the blip...until I realized I had no internet.  DUH.

I've come up with the solution for Mom's issues in a way I knew was probably inevitable.  She will be moving in with me.  It's going to be challenging and I already know I'll be asking my doctor for a larger dose of blood pressure medication.  I should have anticipated this better.  I should have cleaned out the extra bedroom and closet and had at least a bed (and television) in there.  I'm not sure who this will kill first.  

I plan on continuing having caregivers coming, here now instead of her place.  I have scheduled a visit on both Monday and Tuesday but will have to consult my calendar to see which days of the week I am most often gone - or want to be.  She will still not have someone with her 24/7 but...
The good news is that she likes my house and sitting in the (my) chair watching the birds.

After her fall, the most injured part of her body were her knees.  We waited for over three hours in that ER before a doctor came in, felt her knee and sent her home with Tylenol. No x-rays.  Despite using ice, lidocaine and Tramadol she can barely move.  I don't know what my next step will be.  
That was the same hospital ER, by the way, that missed my broken hand and three broken ribs on two different occasions.

I'm not sure this arrangement is going to be very healthy for me (my nephrologist and psychiatrist are against it) but without money, the only alternative is Medicaid and a ratty facility.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.