Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mom

I considered long and hard whether to post this photo and even though I have, think it may be a mistake and disrespectful to my mom.  It's obvious that she hit her mouth first as she fell and to those who have seen her photos, how much she has physically deteriorated, even since March.

My nephew sent me a video of his baby (her only great-grandchild).  Dean was laughing and laughing and laughing.  Erik told me he was blowing bubbles and trying to catch them with his mouth and the baby loved it.  Mom watched it over and over.  She adored it.  She loves little kids and Dino's adorable.  We've only met him once in person.  He'll be two in a week or so.

Things were pretty calm for most of the day.  I'm trying to hold it together when she asks me if I'm her niece or if she's my birth mother.  She keeps asking me who my father is, too.  I'm doing my best to take things in stride.  She bounces back later but I know it won't be long before she forgets me and her three sons permanently.  It was a quick one but I know I made the right decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.