Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It Slipped

...but he still nabbed it.  I put the orange on the top spoke of the shepherd's hook last evening but by early morning, it had slipped over and fallen backwards.  This has happened all but a few times.  I'm going to have to figure out exactly where to slice the orange so it will stay in one place.  In the meantime, though, it's pretty humorous to watch my feathered friends try to reach the fruit's pulp from this awkward position.

This male Hooded Oriole was absolutely determined to be successful.  As you can see, he was.

I have to put the following in here so that when I look back in my journal years from now I will remember what happened. 
The Republican nominee for POTUS encouraged/asked Russia and their intelligence services to hack into confidential United States government documents and the personal emails of his political rival. In effect, he's asking for foreign actors to try to effect the outcome of our sovereign national elections.  Yesterday, a close friend told me that she and her husband were looking into buying property in Costa Rica.  Another, who is Mexican-American is considering joining the rest of her family in Mexico City.  A third is considering returning to her native country, Canada.  My friends are frightened and so am I.  President Obama speaks to the DNC tonight.  I hope people listen and believe him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.