Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm Floating

I am woman hear me roar humm...

This Anna's hummingbird was hanging around the one little section of my red yucca which actually still has a red flower on it.  I think she had also found some other larger flowers which contained pollen. Some has been left behind on her bill.

I want to add more to this write up but I am out of time...check back later if you are interested  :-)

Edit: I was going to add how I wasn't at all ready for my trip but instead I'm sitting in the car dealership in Tucson waiting to hear if I did any damage to the tire and underside of the front corner of the car. I was trying to make too sharp a right turn and "crash!" Into and up on a high curb.

I went calmly into the store and bought the bamboo food I have been looking for then drove here. Surprised myself! I think the thing will be drivable. Hope so, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.