Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Blipping Away

Once a friend asked me what was so special about blipfoto. I tried to explain it to him like this: Blipfoto is not a portfolio-site. It is more like an open atelier. People can drop by and observe you while you’re working. You chat, you share your experiences, your techniques, your worries. You learn from those who inspire and challenge you. You make friends.
The only thing I miss here is the occasional bottle of wine I would love to share with you while talking about life and the many ways of framing it.


In 300 blips, I went from photographing persons and things to experimenting with my camera, pushing the boundaries of my comfort zone. Today, I’m trying to explore the very basics of photography, playing with light and shadows.

I have no idea what will come after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.