Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Signals - MM184

Today I'd planned a day out.  However, having bought a rail ticket and got onto the platform I realised two things:
1.  London/South Coast trains were comprehensively stuffed by a catastrophic signals failure at Woking
2.  My blip was right in front of me, sitting on the platform

Really I should have picked up my own signals at that point, got a refund on my ticket and gone home to spend a day in the garden, but found it too hard to change direction.  And I had a very nice time, but blips eluded me.  So here you have these two very cool girls waiting - a long time - for their train.

Happy Monday evening  xx

Have just noticed that the 'Textures' theme for MonoMonday is optional this week, so have decided to stick this blip in there with the others.  There are plenty of conflicting textures here: rough, smooth, soft, hard, etc, but I reckon it fits best perhaps under the 'optional'  label!  Thanks to 60Plus for hosting this month..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.