Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Textures

A bit of a cheeky take on today's theme... I had some "arty" shots of three different types of cushions which I am currently using to give my back proper support as I don't have an "office" to work in, and also of ivy growing through wood slats in an old barn, but that shot looks nothing in black and white (see extra), so, here you have... the living room taken from the opposite side to where I normally sit. There's plenty of textures there, just not up close. Thank you 60plus.

So, today, the biggest thing to notice was the lack of rain (yay!). G decided we should have our Sunday roast today, so she prepared that whilst I worked on the website we are both hoping gets up and running sooner rather than later. And I have made myself an appointment to have a haircut; salon found in an internet search and chosen because the lady had a free slot first thing tomorrow morning. I am hoping for the best!

August tomorrow. That is really quite scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.