Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Arabic coffee

Got to my 8:30 doctors appointment this morning and again, the news isn't great. Oh well.

G and I went to Bateel to get some gifts but as we were early, the shop wasn't open, so we went to their cafe to have some Arabic coffee and dates. I do love the shape of this coffee pot. (The dates were juicy and delicious).

My doctor really wants me to have one iron infusion before I leave, so I tried to get this done at the clinic next door. I ended up seeing their GP who interpreted the test results differently, so now I've got conflicting versions of what to do next. I figure as I am going away soon, I should just take some time and think things through.

The rest of the afternoon/evening was spent getting ready to leave, sprinkled with a visit by Pauline and then Patrick! It's just gone midnight, so I'd better get some rest. Apologies for not getting to journals at all recently. It's been manic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.