Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ongoing

We spent the day at home through the day, mainly working on things to get ready to leave. I'm glad I made a list to stay focussed! :)

We went out when it was slightly cooler in the evening. First to a money exchange, then to Dubai Mall to deposit the money changed in the bank, then we had a general walk around as we were there. I think the last time I was in the fountain area was March when my friends were over for my birthday! My blip is looking over to the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Opera, and this is a colour picture

There were quite a number of changes, so I'm glad we did that. Home via the palaces where G got pictures of the peacocks (see extra) that rule that area. We even saw a family with some very young ones!

We finally did the job of dousing the car dashboards with Armour All so they don't crack in the intense heat. And lastly, we received our first batch of Lavylites! Can't wait to try the spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.