Bavarian summer house, Brodick Castle, Arran

We had a day off cycling today. Instead we explored the grounds of Brodick Castle on foot, made a tour of the Arran Brewery, looked around some of the local shops (including Arran Aromatics), and then spent some time back at our bed and breakfast reading, blogging, and chatting to our hosts.

My blip is of the ceiling of a Bavarian summer house in the castle grounds. This is the last remaining one of several installed by Princess Marie Amelie of Baden, who married the (future) 11th Duke of Hamilton in 1843.

Over the past couple of days I have become a little worried about some swelling in my left calf and ankle (the famed 'krankle'). I think I may have to hop along to the doctor's surgery tomorrow to check that I am not at risk of a DVT.

Exercise today: walking (11,140 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.