Ancient old Arran bicycle

Thank you to everyone for the kind comments about my sore leg yesterday.

I rang the Brodick GP practice at 09:15 thing this morning, was seen at 09:30, and was all sorted by 09:40. How I love the NHS!

It turns out that I have sprained my soleus muscle in my left calf, but the good news is that the doctor did not ban me from cycling home - phew! After my consultation I paid 36p for a box of ibuprofen that will ease the swelling and the pain.

This is not the first time that over-exertion on the tandem on holiday has landed me at the local GP practice. The last occasion was in Lochinver almost exactly four years ago when we thought that I might have broken my right foot.

Today we also mooched around the shops of Brodick, visited the Arran heritage museum (I blipped this rusty old bike in the smithy), and made up for the lack of Scrabble played on this holiday so far. Mr hazelh won the Scrabble championship in the third game by one measly point - aargh!

We return to the mainland tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking 9,859 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.