Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Banana muffins

Its been a busy day doing boring chores. The alarm man arrived this morning to program the alarm, which had not been done since we moved in. He advised me to use it all the time as there has been a spate of burglaries in the area - not what I want to hear - although the gang have been caught - as one of the victims was John Terry's house and I guess the police jumped around because of that to catch the burglars.

The piano tuner came to tune the piano after the move - he is partially sighted so comes with a driver - but he is very good, and the piano sounds much better now.

I caught up on ironing and washed the kitchen floor yet again - it was washed by the cleaner yesterday but it is an annoying porous cream tile that marks very easily, especially from Murdoch. I was about to throw out the brown bananas but Thomas asked me to makes some banana muffins which I did, and they ended up being my blip as my photographic plans were thwarted today. I planned to go to the woods which as a large open heath area with heather growing, but Murdoch was limping around the house feeling very sorry for himself as he has hurt his paw, so he could not go out and I felt bad to go there and leave him behind.

I did plan to get to the shops but that can wait for tomorrow as I have a pile of ironing looking at me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.