Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poorly Murdoch

When I came downstairs this morning I was expecting Murdoch to be back to his normal bouncy self - but if anything he was worse than yesterday. He is limping badly and won't walk, and I think it is more than just a painful leg as he has lain in his bed literally all day and won't eat or drink, is quite listless and is not even barking when the doorbell rings. I even had to carry him outside for a wee (and he is quite heavy!) I thought he would bounce back as the day progressed, but no - so I have an appointment at the vet tomorrow morning.

Thomas and I went to Boots to get 'assessed' for our anti-malaria tablets and we were advised to use Malarone - it's quite pricey but apparently has no side effects. I cannot get tablets for Luke as he has to be present, so I am hoping he can get them in Paris - that conversation with the pharmacist will certainly test his French!! Sadly Adam is not coming with us as he is working on his 6 week lab research assistants job.

I watched the conclusion of The Handmaid's Tale last night - as the newspapers say, the best drama on TV this year. I cannot wait for series 2!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.