Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another hot day

It is another hot day, the morning seemed lovely and I enjoyed my walk with Murdoch but by the afternoon it was very hot again. I spent the morning working on my food photography and recipe project and I think I am happy with the result - the thing is I can't go back and take the photos again as that meal is cooked and over now, and I don't feel like making that meal again just yet so the photos I have will just have to do.

I had to pick up something in the village and got this photo of the river - the river banks are so overgrown with summer foliage that one can barely see the river.

Thomas has not stopped smiling since he went indoor sky diving yesterday on his course, Luke is smiling as his girlfriend arrives tonight, Adam and Jenni are smiling as they finish their holiday job on Saturday and go on holiday on Sunday, I am smiling as Gavin gets home on Saturday, Gavin is smiling as he is coming home after a busy week....so everyone is smiling and happy today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.