Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Xena and the Flowers

I told Xena it was Flower Friday and so she happily posed in front of my flowers!

Oh my goodness, but did she cry last night - if we were not in her sight she would cry and cry, we had to take it in turns to get ready for bed as we could both not be out the room, and then Gavin slept downstairs on a mattress to be near her. I was going to do that but Gavin felt sorry for me as he said I had such black rings under my eyes from lack of sleep due to jet lag, so he did it for me. He eventually had to move the mattress right next to her crate and I think she slept most of the night lying next to his head!

Today I had to spend the whole day around her routine, it is like having a baby in the house. I have worked out that she still needs a lot of sleep, and when she gets tired she cries to let you know. No that I know her routine, I can avoid the crying by sitting down when I can see she is getting tired and she comes and sleeps next to me or on top of me, and I then transfer her to her crate which she likes. Steady progress so far, it has got a whole lot better by this afternoon. I take her outside to toilet and don't even have any puppy pads down on the floor as she does her business outside. 

I had to go buy her a new collar today, as the one I had bought in readiness for her was far too big and chunky. I went to the pet store in the village and took her inside with me and all the staff made such a fuss of her. When I got home my neighbour came to visit her and she was very sweet with her, so she is getting to meet lots of people.

It will be easier when the boys are around and there are more people in the house to pay her attention, at the moment it is taking all my time. Sorry it's another puppy shot but that is what my day consisted of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.