Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Welcome Xena

Today we went to collect our new Hungarian Vizsla puppy - meet Aventurine Earhart, named after Amelia Earhart the first female pilot over the Atlantic (the KC registered names are all named after people who were responsible for some form of social change and after a gem stone the colour of their collars) aka Miss Green and now known as Xena, our little Princess Warrior. With names like that, she will probably be quite adventurous! She was already responding when I called her name.

She cried at the start of the journey but then settled down and went to sleep for the rest of the journey which was nearly twice as long as it should have been due to traffic. We had classical music playing in the car and that definitely helped to calm her down. When we got home she explored the front garden, had a wee on the grass and ate something. Whilst at the breeder the pups have been going outside to wee at the so I hope she will be toilet trained quite soon. She is now sleeping again and I have stolen a few minutes to upload this blip while she sleeps.  

I took some photos of her when I got home - puppies don't sit still but I managed to get a few decent shots of her - maybe she is a natural poser!

I think I have my time cut out for me now, I will be very busy with her over the next few weeks as she settles in and starts learning her way around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.