Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Meeting over coffee

I had a very early start to the day - I left the house at 6.20am to take Luke to his early morning physio appointment, and then after his session drove him to the nearest station so he could get to London to go to work. It was not near the physio practice and it is not the station he returns to after work, which necessitated me driving him there. This is his last session before his surgery as the physiotherapist is going on holiday and then we are off on holiday. She says his muscles around his knee are looking strong enough for surgery so that is good. I also had to order him an articulated CTi knee brace for support as he needs it now for support and again for after the surgery.

Then I went into the village where I met LadyMarchmont and JR for coffee and cake at my favourite cafe. They are down from Edinburgh visiting the area and it was lovely to see them again. They also allowed me to take a photo of them! I should have taken the photo before we ate the delicious cake and had our coffees.

In addition to photos of drinks for the holiday homework for our camera group, we also have to do a two page spread of a recipe accompanied by the dish that is being made. I am now about to go make supper - with my camera and tripod as I will be photographing it through the various stages, for this homework! I liked the idea from Jamie Oliver's 5 ingredients recipe book where he shows the dish as well as the individual ingredients, so I will try to do the same if I can.

Relaxing tonight over my latest Netflix binge, 'Anne with an E' - I am loving it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.