Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back lit flowers

I had planned to go to London today to see an exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery, but by the time I had walked Murdoch and pottered around doing stuff at home I somehow lost the enthusiasm to go. Instead, I made use of my time to take photos of drinks for our summer 'homework' for our photography group, to complete the term's work on food photography. 

So there I was at 11 o clock in the morning mixing cocktails! Well, sort of cocktails, they had to look good for a photo but not necessarily have the right ingredients in them to taste good, which did not matter as I certainly was not going to be drinking them at that hour in the day. I also tried to take a simple shot of a glass of red wine next to a bottle of red wine and I must have taken about 50 photos and they were all rubbish, I just could not get rid of the reflections. I did not want the trees in the garden reflected into a glass of wine!

Later I went out into the garden and had fun photographing flowers, bees and butterflies - here are some very small flowers back lit by the sun, I am not sure what they are but they are very small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.