Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lazy Sunday

We have had a lazy Sunday. We took Xena for a walk at a woodland we don't often go to, so it was good to walk somewhere different today. Then back home for coffee and I started planning what to pack for Switzerland as we are driving there next weekend.

After lunch I spent time reading my book while Gavin was snoozing on the sofa reading the Sunday papers. A really lazy day!

Tommy gets back tonight from his holiday in Cornwall but leaves next week to go to Greece with his girlfriend and her family. He will join us in Switzerland from Greece - unless of course Greece become the next country on the list that Brits have to self quarantine from. No one knows anything for certain and you cannot really plan too far in advance anymore.

Some very disturbing Coronavirus reports coming out of South Africa now, I do worry constantly about my family there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.