Roche Abbey

I'd never heard of Roche Abbey until I saw it on blip a few weeks ago and the fact it's only an hour from me helped me make up my mind to visit.  It's not a big site and there's not much more to it than what you see here,  but it's pretty and it has a nice atmosphere - very calming and tranquil.  The weather has still been sun and showers but when the sun shone it was lovely.

The only draw back is the access which is quite a long, steep and very narrow cobbled lane, with only two or three passing places.  Fortunately I didn't meet anyone either going in or coming out;  reversing for long distances isn't my forte and I was glad I didn't have to do it.  Going here today has meant I'm missing out on TT, not something I do often as it's another of our challenges which I greatly enjoy - all being well I'll catch next week's.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.