HareBrain

By HareBrain

Montbretia

French friend is back in France for a few months but I went to her English house to drop off a cheque to book my table for the  Arts&Crafts Craft Fair in October.  Her daughter is calling in to the house from time to time to view new crafters' applications for tables and pay in cheques etc.  The morning started quite bright but just as I was approaching FF's house the heavens opened and I made a dash for her letterbox, dashed back to the car and took a few shots of her sopping wet  Montbretia.  I wound down the window for just a second to take this shot as when the window was closed I just got a lovely abstract impression of the Montbretia!  Then the thunder started and more and more cloudbursts.

It's been a very wet Tuesday on this first day of August?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.