Round and about in Newport - Backblip

I went to Newport, Shrops this morning and treated myself to a super hair do with my favourite hairdresser - a bit expensive but worth it in the long run as it lasts. After a coffee I had a stroll along the canal hoping to see the swans, the cygnets, the Mallards and hopefully the Water Rat family which I saw last time I was there, but today they were nowhere to be seen. Lots of flowers around though and on the way home I stopped at one of the beautifully planted roundabouts and knelt down on the hard pavement to capture a few shots of the lovely wild flowers ..... Trouble getting up, of course .... Hope no one saw although I had plenty of peculiar looks!

Packing this evening for another 'travel with Matilda' tomorrow to Lincolnshire for an air show on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.