Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nice Bum!

How could I not blip this?  How often does one actually get to see the bum/butt of a lady beetle, after all?  Wish I could say that this was some wonderful native species, but I'm afraid it's the rather pedestrian Multi-spotted lady beetle, an introduced (and invasive) species to the US and much of the world.  Still, they are pretty things...and who knew they had such nice bottoms!

Ran over to my friends' farm to get some milkweed and have a quick visit this morning. Then off to visit MIL for a while.  Although she doesn't remember, every time I tell her that her daughter is going to be here in a week, she's delighted.  Many smiles today, and only a few grumbles.  

Hubs drove to the airport, with me riding shotgun.  After farewells, I jumped in the car...and promptly made a wrong turn, ending up in a grim neighborhood.  Doors locked, Garmin activated...and I got back on route.  Home in an hour where I spent some time with the hummingbirds.  While I was enjoying the whir of wings and chatter of angry little birds, I happened to glance down to the lower area of our property to see several deer.  And then...two fawns came out of the woods!  I was sorely tempted to blip them, but wanted to stay with the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  And while I suppose one could say that baby deer are tiny...well, it was just too much of a stretch.

BUT, if you want to see the spotted twins, a hummingbird and a butterfly, Click HERE to see all three on Flickr.

Going to pour myself a glass of French Rose and have some salmon and freekah (grains) for dinner.  Missing hubs.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.