Slim Pickings

I never have happy dreams; my dreams are always angst filled. I can be lost in a dark unfamiliar station or running to catch a train connection, and just miss it.
It was the latter last night meaning that I was a washed out rag this morning having being left stranded down south. There seemed to be no option of alternative transport, only the blessed relief of wakening up.

Real life is so much less anxious, especially when the only cloud on the horizon is finding an image to illustrate my day.

With the Festival only starting tomorrow there were slim pickings from Street entertaining. Goodness knows where this clown's act was going with his miming, using window spray and a squeegee. I hadn't time to find out as my bus arrived.
Unfortunately these days, it is quicker to hop on a bus than negotiate a passage along the pavements

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.