Left luggage?

This morning I went into Oswestry. They have closed one of the main roads entering the town (my side of course) for roadworks which will last over a week. Every other route in was jammed with traffic (not helped by the dustcart) which will make visiting town challenging for a while! 

I did a bit of shopping and went to see the local Society of Artists exhibition in the Memorial Hallwhich was very impressive as always. 

The town has two murals brightening up a dingy bit of the town, both on the subject of the railways as Oswestry was the HQ of the Cambrian Railways before the Beeching axe. The largest mural was painted by the daughter of a friend of mine, I blipped it here

Today's blip is part of the other mural painted by an artist friend of mine onto a bricked up window. I spotted that someone had left a Coke bottle on the windowsill of the Left Luggage department today - I hope that they'll return to retrieve it but somehow I doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.