What's that scraping noise?

After my unexpected operation and not very much sleep I woke up in a 2 person room on the 5th floor of Sundsvall hospital. The window was open and a strange uneven scraping noise from outside slowly pushed its way into my consciousness.
I didn't exactly leap from my bed, but when I did eventually get up I looked out of the window I saw these young people outside scraping the moss from the paving stones and collecting it in those black plastic bags you can see here. They'd certainly cleared a large area!
I felt fairly Ok, all things considered, but then I did have a fair amount of pain killing drugs in my system.
After various routine tests and talks with a couple of doctors I was signed out from the hospital and driven home by the lovely HarlingDarling.
It is very nice to be home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.