Plus ça change...

By SooB

Small flying car

Since it was too late to collect the bunnies last night, we headed up there first thing this morning and, despite a nervous journey with us all silently imagining the worst, they were fine and had clearly been fantastically well looked after.  Piper has grown such that she is clearly stretching the definition of ‘dwarf rabbit’, but both were still as cute as ever.
 
Home and the long job to get their new improved floor-protecting pen sorted out.  TallGirl and I headed off to buy the necessary (flooring plus lino) then with drill, screws and trim, it was done. 

Exhausting.

The rest of the day was taking CarbBoy to an appointment (where this was taken - a 'no parking, vehicle exit' sign... on a window.  Hmmmm), and then off out to a music thing in the Cathedral gardens.  Basketball were in charge of the food, so seemed only fair to give our support.  I managed to get the timing wrong again: normally I turn up at the start, and no-one is there; so I thought I'd go a bit later, and everyone was nearly finished their food and wondering when the heck I was ever going to turn up.  (Was much berated by one friend who complained they'd had to have a whole bottle of champagne "between three" because I wasn't there.)  TallGirl thinks they must have committee meetings to decide how they're going to make sure I get the time wrong... I'll know I'm truly French when I can turn up at just the right moment without having to analyse it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.