Don't Jump!

It's been really blustery today, so this morning I decided to go down to the beach to capture the waves crashing against the undercliff walk.  When I got there, I noticed this guy sat on the wall just watching the waves, so I decided to add him to my pics.  What you can't see is that where he's sat,  there was beach below on the other side of the wall and the tide didn't get as far as him, so he was quite safe.

I love the sea, but you have to respect it and only two days ago somebody drowned at Seaford.

I had an appointment with Karin my lymphodema therapist at 10.15am and then I went to Davd Lloyd where I managed to swim 2 kms in exactly an hour - I only do breast stroke, so it would have been quicker if could swim front crawl but I'm pleased with the time.  I'm taking part in the Macmillan All Out Swim in September, which is 2kms at Pells Pool in Lewes.  Pells Pool is one of the oldest outdoor pools and is spring fed, so apparently it's very cold and they recommend wet suits, but I shall hire one for the day.

My swim today will have been much easier than it will be on the day as we'll be subject to the weather, although I struggled with the last 15 lengths, so I need to keep practising now.  I had plans to do some ironing this afternoon, but I feel shattered now, so I'm sat with my feet up on the sofa.  It's not often I sit doing nothing though, so it's a nice change.

Tonight, I'm going out for something to eat with Lisa, I've not seen her for ages, so it'll be nice to have a catch up. Then tomorrow we've got GadgetKid and G coming to visit as they're over from Dubai and we're looking forward to repaying their hospitality from when we visited them - fingers crossed the weather's good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.