The Big Gay Gull

I dropped Lorraine and Emily off at the railway station at 8.15am and on my way spotted this rainbow coloured bird in Victoria Gardens.  So on my way back I parked up and went to have a look.

Victoria Gardens is set up for events at this weekends' Brighton Pride and 'The Big Gay Gull' is a sculpture made out of wood and is to celebrate the diverse and inclusive city that is Brighton & Hove.  It's very eye catching and looks great!  That is it's actual name by the way.

I then went for an acupuncture session with Annabel the physiotherapist from our clinic, but I had to go and see her at her other clinic as my health insurance won't cover me seeing her at our clinic as we're not part of the 'Nuffield Portal', however, the other one are.  It's crazy isn't it?  

From there I went to the pool as my friend Karen asked me if I could get her in for a day.  I didn't have any guest passes but she was happy to pay for a day pass, although I explained that I would only be there for a couple of hours.  She was happy though, as once she was in, it didn't matter if I didn't stay with her.  So I only swam 30 lengths this morning and enjoyed an hour on the sun lounger chatting to Karen.

This afternoon I'd planned to meet Chrissy at the beach, and as Alan works from home on Friday's he came down with me and we had a picnic on the beach but he had to leave before Chrissy arrived.  It was a lovely afternoon of swimming and sunbathing finished off with a glass of wine of the White Cliffs Cafe - we both said how lucky we are to have all this on our doorstep.

Tonight we've finally drained the hot tub and inspected it for leaks but can't find anything, so now I'll have to call them and hope they can do something under the warranty - what a nuisance as it's probably going to be hassle and time and in the meantime I can't use it.  

The rest of the evening was spent in the garden as it was so warm and we watched the sky changing colour as there was the most amazing sunset.  Sadly from where we live we can only see a few colours, but I've seen photos on the Brighton Skies group that I'm a member of, and it looked amazing!  

Oh and I had another photo printed in the newspaper today, it's the rainbow artwork that I blipped the other day - it's nice because it's a special Pride edition, so it's great that my image was included.

Apologies for falling behind on comments again, but when visitors are here, it's not right to spend much time 'online' as I'm sure you all appreciate.  Hope you have a good weekend and I'll catch up with you soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.